you don’t have to like me, you have to like you

I just recently got over my issue with attaching myself to people who are genuinely nice to me. I’m still trying to figure out at what point(s) in my life I felt as though people weren’t nice to me. So much so that I put myself in odd, low-vibrational situations off the basis that the person and all they brought into my life were worth it all because they were ‘nice’. Maybe I never extended the niceness I gave to and craved so much from people, to myself.

Now, I know this should be a STANDARD for anyone I allow to even be in my space and experience my aura. I’m a lot nicer to myself so I know it is literally the bare minimum to expect out of others, on any level.

Lessons learned.

Now I smile.

Leave a Reply

