on this day of love… reflection

on this day of love, I decided that instead of moping around because I am without a lover, I was indulging in acts of love and self-love.

when you do things out of love, the outcome is never the worry. you just do, effortlessly. 

when you do things out of love, for yourself, you effortlessly remind yourself what it really means to be yourself. when you love yourself, without conditions, living authentically comes more naturally. it becomes who you are. love. 

self-love, to me, is incorporating all things that genuinely make you light and happy into your daily life, routines and interactions. this will look different to all people because we are all unique when it comes to our own love. but it will feel the same regardless. love is too strong to be hidden and it should not be.

when I think back on the times I have felt lonely or unloved, I realize now that I was not living my life with love. expecting it to just show up and out for me, when it IS me. it could have very well been right under my nose, the type of love we all crave and romanticize, but how could I know love if I was not actively participating? 

love is everywhere and in everything.

everyone and everything has their own language of love. we can miss out on so much limiting our minds to what we have been conditioned to believe is love. love has infinite expressions. 

once I started being more open to the many different expressions, love never left me. my lows are no longer so low. my highs match levels of ecstasy. and in between, I still focus on the love. 

what you put out, you get back. why not make it love?

just a few thoughts on the close of this day of love. 

love and light

xoxo 

Leave a Reply

